Lithgow Ability Awards

Lithgow Ability Awards 2018

Nominations are now open for the Lithgow Ability Awards which showcase the many outstanding achievements of individuals and organisations in the Lithgow region making positive contributions towards social inclusion.

The awards offer a great opportunity to celebrate those in our community who are providing inspiration, showing leadership and enhancing the lives of people with a disability. This year there are 10 award categories in the areas of volunteering, fundraising, community projects, leadership, sports and employment. Nominations close on 26 October with the awards ceremony to be held during Social Inclusion week in November.

You can download the nomination form from here

 We look forward to receiving your nominations.

2017 Winners

The Lithgow Ability Awards celebrate businesses, community groups, volunteers and individuals from the Lithgow LGA who have demonstrated a positive impact on the lives of people with disability.  Congratulations to the 2017 winners and finalists:

Winners included:

Daniel Smith - Lifetime Achievement Award and the Lithgow Ability Mastery Award

Luci Crowe - The Young Community Spirit Award

Jacinta Sargent - Leadership Award

Ebony Brown - Writer Award

Sue Murdoch - Community Leader Award

Mitchell Northey - Volunteer of the Year Award

Employer of the Year - Three Tree Lodge

Ability Links - Health and Wellbeing Award

TAFE Western Lithgow - Accessibility Award


Finalists included:

Jenny Creevey 

Emily Schmitzer               

Ethan Shepherd              

Blake Rust            

Jordan Schmitzer            

Lithgow Croquet Club   

Me3 and Kirinari     

Lithgow Community Choir           

PCYC Lithgow    

Stan Stait            

Kristyne Smith  

Leanne Walding               

Kylee Harding   

Lithgow Library