Lithgow City Council Mayor Welcomes Our Newest Australians


Lithgow City Council welcomed eight new Australians to their community on Monday 30 July 2018.


The ceremony held at Eskbank House Museum was officiated by the Mayor.


 “By becoming an Australian citizen, it will give these residents a sense of belonging as they can now participate in all aspects of Australian life”, said the Mayor, Stephen Lesslie.


Mayor Lesslie added “Australian Citizenship is a privilege that offers enormous rewards”.


Lithgow City Council would like to wish all of the newest Australians the very best for the future and congratulates them on becoming Australian citizens.


Photos: Mayor – Stephen Lesslie, Bruce and Maureen Davies, Daniel Long, Gurinder Hansra, Rimpaldeep Sibia and Nimrat Hansra, Tran Phan and Tu Nghi Phan.



Print Friendly, PDF & Email