New Councillors to be Sworn In

The results of the recent by-election are in and Lithgow City Council’s two new Councillors will be sworn in this Wednesday.

Following the recent by-election, Lithgow Council’s two new Councillors, Darryl Goodwin and Deanna Goodsell, will take the oath or affirmation of office at an extraordinary Council meeting on Wednesday night.

Under changes to the Local Government Act in 2016, all Councillors must now take an oath or affirmation of office.  Councillors Goodwin and Goodsell will take their oath or affirmation this Wednesday 19 April.

The meeting will commence at 7pm in the Council Chambers and is open to the public.  All members of the community are invited to attend.


Andrew Muir
Acting General Manager
Tel: 02 6354 9999
Fax: 02 6351 4259

Print Friendly, PDF & Email