Election 2021

Local Government elections in New South Wales are usually held every four years. However, the elections planned for 2020 were postponed for 12 months due to the coronavirus pandemic.

For more information about these elections, please visit the NSW Electoral Commission website.

If you are a resident of the Lithgow Local Government Area you can check your enrolment details are up to date with the  Australian Electoral Commission

The Office of Local Government has a number of guides for those thinking of becoming Councillors.  Follow links for further information