On Wednesday 13 September 2023, Lithgow City Council celebrated Australian Citizenship Day by holding a citizenship ceremony for 6 conferees of the Lithgow communities’ newest Australian citizens.

The event recognised the value and significance of Australian citizenship and the privileges and responsibilities it embodies.

The family and friends of six new citizens from Pakistan, United Kingdom, Philippines, Peru, Italy and Chile were present to witness the ceremony and congratulate them on this significant occasion in their lives.

The Mayor Maree Statham said, “It was an honour to preside over the ceremony today at Union Theatre. We are a part of a diverse multicultural region. Australian Citizenship and values form the common bond that unites us.”

“I wish all six of the new Australians, the very best for their future and congratulate them on becoming Australian citizens,” said Mayor Statham.

The Mayor welcomed:

  • Richard Milton Dolton Mason
  • Ahmed Zeeshan
  • Alex Leonel Martinez Calizaya
  • Carolina Rafaela
  • Vincent Robert Naylor
  • Marilyn Vargas Monteclaro


Citizenship Ceremony Conferees

Mayor Maree Statham, Marilyn Monteclaro and family

Mayor Maree Stathem, Vincent Naylor and Family

Mayor Maree Statham, Carolina Ugalde and family











General Manager Craig Butler, Zeeshan Ahmed, Mayor Maree Statham and Family























Mayor Maree Statham, Alex Martinez and Family