Rates Via Email link

I want to

Contact Council

Lithgow City Council

PO Box 19,
180 Mort Street
Lithgow NSW 2790

Phone: (02) 6354 9999 or 1300 661 303

Fax:(02) 6351 4259


Office Hours:

General Enquiries:
8.15am to 4.30pm Mon – Fri

8.30 am to 4.00pm

Please note: All after hours calls should be made to 02 6354 9999.

These calls are transferred to the Councils Security Service who will
pass the information to the responsible Council Officer.

Pay a bill online
You can pay your bills online by either a one off online payment or by registering for direct debit payments


View fees and charges
View a development application
Search the DA register for information about applications or log in to view progress on your application.
Click here for e-services .
View our Customer Service Charter
Our charter sets out the standard of customer service we will off er you as we aim to deliver a range of quality services to meet your needs..
Click here to download the Customer Service Charter .
Leave feedback
Click here to go to the feedback page where you can leave feedback or make a customer request.

About the Lithgow LGA

The Lithgow Local Government Area (LGA) is a relatively large geographical area of 4,551 sq km, located about 140 kilometres west of the Sydney CBD and within the eastern part of the Central West Region. The Lithgow LGA lies almost wholly within the Wiradjuri Aboriginal nation, with the Gundungurra nation situated to the south and the Darug nation to the east. The Lithgow LGA is made up of one large urban centre called Lithgow, two townships called Portland and Wallerawang and numerous villages, hamlets and rural localities of varying proximity to Lithgow. The residential population for the 2011 census was recorded as 20,161.


My Culture My Story – Brass, Beer, Methodism and Mining: the British Migrants who shaped Lithgow
Lithgow Library will be celebrating Australian Heritage Festival 2018, a National Trust initiative with photographs, music and speakers during May. The photographic exhibition will be on display in the Library during regular library open hours ... Read more
Have your say on the future of the Lithgow LGA
Lithgow City Council has endorsed its Draft 2018/19 Operational Plan and Schedule of Fees & Charges. We invite all residents of the Lithgow LGA to get involved and have their say on the future direction of the area. “The Draft Operational Plan ... Read more
Youth Week Cinema a Hit with Families
While the blustery winds may have forced the Youth Week outdoor cinema indoors, the weather could not hinder the excitement of families who came to watch the BFG at the Civic Ballroom on Saturday. Nearly 160 people turned out with their ... Read more
The Most Delicious Book Club at Lithgow Library
Life doesn’t get much better than a fabulous book, a good conversation and delicious cheese platter, so come along to the Library’s new monthly Delicious Book Club where you will get all of the above. If you love to read and would like to ... Read more
Lake Wallace Tree Removal – April 2018
Later this month, Lithgow City Council will commence the process of removing selected Radiata Pine trees from Lake Wallace. In late April 2018, Lithgow City Council will initiate the process of removing five Radiata Pine trees from Lake Wallace ... Read more

Level 3 water restrictions

Public Notices

On Exhibition

Have your say on 2018/19 Draft Operational Plan and Schedule of Fees & Charges
Exhibition of Policies
Planning Agreement - DA 269/17



Rural and Rural residential strategy review

Marrangarroo Master Plan

Public Complaints Line for Environmental Licenced Premises

Council’s complaints telephone line for the following premises which hold an Environment Protection Licence is (02) 6354 9999:

  • Oakey Park Water Treatment Plant
  • Lithgow Sewage Treatment Plant
  • Portland Sewage Treatment Plant
  • Wallerawang Sewage Treatment Plant
  • Lithgow Solid Waste Facility
  • Portland Garbage Depot.

This telephone line is for the purpose of receiving any complaints from members of the public in relation to the activities conducted at the premises and can be used for the reporting of sewer overflows.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email